Pages Navigation Menu

#HecklersHangout 10 – Tall Tale Thursday and Hurricane Sandy Relief

We recently had an opening in the Hecklers’ Hangout schedule for November 8th, so my co-host (Margie Clayman) and I decided to lighten up the mood while acknowledging the very real struggles with the after-math of Hurricane Sandy. In addition to sending donations directly to the Red Cross, you may appreciate this recent post by Lisa Swan for folks who like to contribute more locally: 10 Grassroots Ways to Help Those Suffering From Hurricane Sandy.

How do we lighten up the mood? We “open up the mics” on Hecklers’ Hangout for Tall Tale Thursday! To get you in the mood for telling tall tales, I have reposted my 12 Most Texas Tall Tales Growing Up Down By the River. You are not going to let a Texan beat you, are you?!?

Bring your own tall tales to Hecklers’ Hangout this Thursday at 7p EST / 6p CST / 5p MST / 4p PST. The bigger, the better. Let’s have some lighthearted camaraderie. If you weathered the Hurricane Sandy storm personally, we would love to hear your story and how you are coping. I have dug myself out from a few Texas floods, so I can personally relate! Our thoughts and prayers go out to you, and we hope that power and basic services – that we all take for granted – are soon restored for you.

Note: You must have me in at least one of your Google+ Circles, and request an invite into the Hecklers’ Hangout circle, to get the direct invite. If you cannot join the hangout directly, you can still watch the Livestream and tweet your tall tales to #HecklersHangout. The recording will be available on my YouTube channel shortly after the conclusion of the live hangout.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Be Sociable, Share!

Brian Vickery

I love my wife and two daughters. I am blessed in that I also love my job as a principal and EVP of the Rocky Mountain Region for Mantis Technology Group. I am excited to promote our Pulse Analytics social media monitoring and sentiment analysis solution as well as our core software development and business intelligence services. I enjoy teaching and coaching, watching football and basketball, and playing tennis. I graduated UT-Austin. You can find Brian on .

More Posts - Website

Follow Me:
TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle PlusYouTube

0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest